Chickens and Hens

Standard

For as long as I can remember, my mom has had chickens and hens.  Not real ones, mind you, the kind you keep in a flower pot.  But she has them I am sure because my grandmother had them and my great-grandmother had them.  I always thought it was a strange name for a plant.  This weekend I found my own variety… they are not exactly like the ones at my mother’s but beautiful none the less.  I discovered them growing wild here in Albania.  We took a trip to Mount Dajti last week when Robert’s sister was here and they growing everywhere on the top of the mountain!

So yes, we do live on the other side of the planet….

but some things here are just like home.

One response »

  1. Yes things do look similar. We have the original pot that Grandma Campbell had so if you ever want any let me know and we can get you a pot too.

Leave a Reply

