Language lessons for little ones

Standard

Language lessons for little ones: Do simple tasks with a loving and patient friend.

This week, as I was listening to Linda and Jadyn, I was struck with how much Albanian Jadyn speaks and understands. I don’t hear her speak it as much because around us she naturally reverts to English, but when Linda is here, I am amazed at the things she says. As she was sweeping the yard with Linda, Jadyn was giving instructions in Albanian.

Pak me shume uji. (A little more water)
Fshij ketu. (I’m sweeping here)
Prit, Linda! (Wait, Linda)
Mbarova. (I finished)

When we get this language down, we’ll start on Chinese.

One response »

Leave a Reply

