Bread and Butter

Standard

Yesterday, Linda and I were outside talk with my neighbor Bona.  It was Jadyn’s birthday and we were of course making a big fuss about how big she is, how smart she is, how beautiful she is… you get the idea.  About once or twice a week, I allow Jadyn to go next door with Uendi (Wendi) to play.  She LOVES to play at Uendi’s house.  Bona was telling Linda and I that the day before yesterday, she ate 5 pieces of bread with butter!

dsc08950

“Five pieces!” I exclaimed.  “Why did you let her do that?”

“Well, she just kept asking me and asking me.” Bona replied.

I laughed and said “Oh Bona, you are like a grandma!  You can not allow her to eat so much.  You must say no.”

You may remember that I have had many challenges getting Linda to tell Jadyn no.

“Oh Bona,”  Linda said, “Jenny says Jadyn can have only 1 piece of bread, no more.  When I tell her ‘No more, Jadyn,’ and she says ‘Please, Linda, me shume (more),’  I say, ‘No, Jadyn.  Stop.  Mommy said no more.’  Then she says okay and goes off to play.  When she asks for more, tell her no.  She doesn’t obey me, but she obeys her mommy.”

Who have I trained more effectively?  Linda or Jadyn?

dsc09246

Leave a Reply

