It’s the little things

Standard

I wish you could have seen the smile on my face last night when I got into bed and snuggled down under my covers.   I mean it was gleeful.  And that goes along with the Christmas season right?  I might have even giggled!  Usually in the winter, getting into bed has been an excruciating experience.  I put it off as long as possible.  You see it was only 55 degrees in my bedroom when I went to bed.  And usually the sheets feel like they froze sometime during the day.  But last night I was toasty warm because my sweet friend De gave me an electric mattress pad for my bed!!  YEAH!  It really is the little things in life.  I thanked God that I have the opportunity to experience the JOY of a warm cozy bed.  And I only know it because I have experienced the cold.

I think this is somehow analagous to life…… yes, i am sure of it.

One response »

  1. Oh my! You sure are right…having an electric bed heater has made me very happy during the winter months too! Glad you can sleep warmly now!

Leave a Reply

