Could I get my money back? Please?

Standard

Before I moved to Albania, I bought carrots in a bag.  They always came in nice neat little bags and were very clean. They usually looked like this:

I even remember when they started selling baby carrots.  These perfect, bite sized carrots that you didn’t even have to peel and cut.  Like these:

If you needed something really fancy you could buy these:

I think at some point I forgot how to cut a carrot.  Seriously… I had even blocked out that fact that they grow in dirt.

I did a little grocery shopping today. When I bought the carrots they looked like this.

I got started on cutting and cleaning them, I had a pile of this:

and this:

I really think I paid twice as much as I should have to.  My ego-centric self cried with indignation: IN AMERICA I DON’T HAVE TO PAY FOR ALL THIS EXTRA STUFF THAT WE ARE NOT GOING TO EAT!!  I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

How do you think you say that in Albanian??

6 responses »

  1. Oh, I so agree! I was peeling carrots the other day and they were so limp I could hardly hold them! It is a bad carrot year in Tirana! 🙂 When we are stateside clean cute baby carrots are one of our favorite car treats! 🙂 hehe!

Leave a Reply

