Treasure Hunt in Tirana

Standard

Bevan sent me an interesting link this week (see #8 on the list).  A man in Tirana has won the Guinness World Record for the largest cork mosaic.  Apparently it was done at a local hotel here in Tirana.  We have heard nothing.  Not that we really would!  Since we still only understand about 70-80% (That’s up even after our 3 month HMA!  The break from language did us some good!) we might not know what was happening even if we heard about it.  And TV reporting is still just gibberish.  So we are now on a hunt…. stay tuned!  We will find it!

Read the full article here.


2 responses »

  1. Oh, it is so fun searching for something in a city where you don’t fully know the language! Makes me think of me and my college roomie wandering the streets of Brussels during our semester abroad looking for a funny fountain of a little boy peeing…
    Hope you find it!

  2. Hey there! My kids tell me that the Sheraton has a display of his works and they are pretty impressive. I have not seen them yet, but I hope too soon! It is in the BACK of the hotel – not the mall entrance.

Leave a Reply

