Fly breath

Standard

This morning Austin climbed into bed with me at about 6:30. This was good because we needed to be out the door a little earlier for their dentist appointments at 8:00.

I love this sweet cuddle time with my son. He is a talker and can tell long tales about all kinds of things. Today the conversation was about the day and what was his visit with the dentist would be like. After a few minutes he was quiet.

“Mom?”

“Yes, sweetheart?”

“Your breath stinks. (Pause)….. It smells like flies.”

I mean really, what do you say to that?!!!? I laughed.

Still laughing, I ask “How do you know what flies smell like?”

He sat up, looked me straight in the eye and held his fingers close to his nose. “I have smelled a fly before!”

Well, there you have it. Fly breath.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

