Itching for a fight

Standard

The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.                           
Exodus 14:14

I read these words on a blog several months ago.  Oooo, I so want to have a good fight with someone. Maybe I am the only one who does this, but when you have a conflict with someone do you ever imagine the conversation with yourself in the mirror?  I have gone over the conversation a hundred times, over and over in my mind.  Things I want to say, smart things, whitty things, things I would never think of in real time.  Then inevitably, I say mean things, hateful things, things I wish I could take back.  

Maybe it is good I have the dress rehearsal so that I get all that yuck out of the way before I really talk with the person.  

When I feel like I have been wronged, I so want to come out swinging.  But sometimes that just isn’t the way God wants it, is it?  WHY NOT?!!! (I frequently have this argument with God) Because, truly, someone will end up bloody.  And it won’t be pretty.  And there will be an even bigger mess in the end.

So, I am still waiting.  Waiting for someone to come to my rescue.  Waiting for someone to be my champion.  Waiting for Him to fight for me.

Waiting really sucks, ya know?  

Leave a Reply

