Raising Readers

Standard

One of my loves in life (right behind God, Robert, kids) is reading a good book. You’ll have to read more about that on my page “Books I am Reading”, but it is also a great passion in my life to raise readers. Robert will tell you he never liked to read growing up. It has grown on him, but sitting down with a good book is not the first thing he thinks of doing after a long day. Raising readers is not an easy thing to do. There are LOTS of distractions in our life and many other things we can be doing with our time, but we try to take time each day to read. These are some great photos from this week of books the boys came home with as “fun reads.” No assignments, no pressure, just good, old fashioned reading for pleasure! Even Jadyn, joined in the fun.

So, tell us, what good books are you reading right now?

austin_small.jpg

tyler-book-small.jpg

jadyn-book-small.jpg

2 responses »

  1. please pass on your tips for getting little boys to read! : ) Love reading your blogs : ) You inspire me…especially with the fish…wow!!!!

  2. I am just catching up on your blogs. This one is so cute!! Have you read the Twilight series? I am not a big reader, but I read all three books in a week. I couldn’t put them down! Everyone here is talking about this series.

Leave a Reply

