Going home

Standard

It is amazing to me that I can now call Albania home. And yet that is what it is to me now… the place where I hang my hat and in so many ways my heart. We flew to the US on January 18th. That seems a lifetime ago. So MUCH has happened since then. We have a beautiful daughter that has become the delight of my life in just a few short weeks. We have really walked through some fire, getting her citizenship and the scare of not being able to go back to Albania just yet. And we have walked some real hard roads relationally, as a family. Robert and I have had moments of being at each others throats, we have both been short tempered and impatient with Austin and Tyler, and all of us have had sickness of one kind or another. And yet despite all the hardships this season has brought, there has also been so much joy. Like a roller coaster ride described by Grandma in Parenthood (a must see film)! Looking back I wonder if all of this continues to lead me closer to the ONE I love and rely on, our Savior, Jesus. Our first night with Jadyn I began singing to her the same lullaby that I sang to the boys when they were first born.

Jesus, Jesus, You are the holy and anointed one, Jesus. Your name is like honey on my lips, Your spirit’s like water to my soul. Your word is a lamp unto my feet. Jesus I love you, I love you.” He really is the one we love. What an amazing journey to have been on. I can’t wait to see what is next.

“God can do anything you know. Far more than you could ever imagine, guess, or request in your wildest dreams. He does is not by pushing us around, but by working within us. His Spirit, deeply and gently within us.”
Ephesians 3:20 The Message

Leave a Reply

