Two weeks of Joy and Sadness

Standard

The last two weeks have been full. Our emotions (okay, mine especially) have been UP and DOWN.

JOY #1- BABY-Brandon and Beki Grissom had a baby girl Stella. She is beautiful! And a long hard road to get here too!

Sadness- My Uncle Rick passed away last Friday from a sudden heart attack. He was 56. We are so grateful to have spent some time with him and my aunt this last summer in Ohio. Words can not express how much I wanted to be with my family during this time. I am so grateful to be able to talk with them on Skype. I was able to visit with my cousins, my grandmother, my mom and dad.

JOY #2- Another baby… our college friends Adam and Sharon Brown had a baby girl Sadie to join their family. She also, is beautiful!

Sadness- Our long time friend Jim Decker from one of our home churches, New Covenant, went to be with Jesus. Jim was the man at church that everyone thought of as an adoptive grandfather. He will be greatly missed. I can not imagine the place without him and yet, I can imagine the party in heaven.

Sadness- My long time MIDI for Kids friend and co-worker, Debbie, lost her father to cancer. Another great man taken home. He was also the grandfather of Erin, also on our MIDI for Kids staff.

What a great thing that God gives us joys to go along with the sadness. It has been hard to be so far away. But every morning, I am reminded that His mercies are new. He is so faithful. Lamentations 3:22

Leave a Reply

